ICC cricket world cup 2019 full schedule announced.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule announced. 

The Oval to have the competition opener amongst England and South Africa on 30 May

Old Trafford and Edgbaston to organize the two semi-finals on 9 and 11 July individually; Lord's to have the last on 14 July

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson: "Next summer fans far and wide will be dealt with to convincing and aggressive cricket as the best groups on the planet clash in this round-robin organize for the privilege to be delegated World Champions."

Steve Elworthy: "The present declaration of the timetable is another critical minute in the development to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – the minute that the competition wakes up for groups and cricket darlings over the world."

The International Cricket Council today affirmed the timetable of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which will be arranged in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July.

Britain will open the competition at The Oval on 30 May when they will go up against South Africa, while Australia will dispatch their title resistance on 1 June against the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier champions Afghanistan in multi day/night coordinate in Bristol.

Ruling ICC Champions Trophy victors and previous bosses Pakistan will begin their crusade against the ICC World Twenty20 victors and two-time previous heroes the Windies at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on 31 May.

India, the 1983 and 2011 title holders who additionally won the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013 in England and Wales, will play their first match on 5 June against South Africa at the Hampshire Bowl in Southampton. Their component coordinate against conventional opponents Pakistan will be at Old Trafford in Manchester on 16 June.

Old Trafford in Manchester and Edgbaston in Birmingham will organize the two semi-finals on 9 and 11 July, while Lord's will play host to a World Cup last for the fifth time, on 14 July. All these three matches will have hold days.

Eleven world-class settings will be utilized in the 46-day competition in which each side will play the other once in a solitary association design with the main four sides after 45 matches advancing to the semi-finals.

Old Trafford in Manchester will have most extreme six matches, while Edgbaston in Birmingham, Hampshire Bowl in Southampton, Lord's and The Oval (both in London), and Trent Bridge in Nottingham will arrange five matches each. Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff and Headingley in Leeds have been allotted four matches each and County Ground Bristol in Bristol, County Ground Taunton in Taunton and The Riverside in Chester-le-Street have three matches each.

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson stated: "It's dependably an energizing minute in front of any significant occasion to declare the timetable and for the ICC Cricket World Cup. Next summer fans far and wide will be dealt with to convincing and focused cricket as the best groups on the planet clash in this round-robin design for the privilege to be delegated World Champions.

"This calendar likewise gives fans crosswise over England and Wales the chance to watch world-class cricket on their doorstep with all groups moving around the nation. We know from past ICC occasions that each nation will be gladly bolstered at every one of the scenes making an excellent climate and a genuine festival of the diversion."

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Managing Director Steve Elworthy stated: "The present declaration of the calendar is another essential minute in the development to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – the minute that the competition becomes animated for groups and cricket sweethearts over the world. This is the lead occasion in one-day cricket.

"There are some incredible straight on apparatuses – England v Australia at Lord's and India v Pakistan at Old Trafford and in addition England v India at Edgbaston spring to mind. As coordinators we can guarantee the groups and fans we will strive to give the ideal stage to this occasion.

"In light of the UK's different populace, each contending group will likewise be ensured a 'home group' each time they play at the absolute most famous cricket grounds on the planet.

"The Cricket World Cup is the third most viewed worldwide occasion and has enormous intrigue and offer among cricket fans. Our desire is to develop the diversion and convey the best ever cricket festivity and in light of that we have painstakingly built up our ticket costs.

"The costs have been tried with a large number of fans in the course of the most recent a half year, we have utilized outer specialists and counseled generally to guarantee that they are great esteem versus other worldwide wearing occasions. The costs adjust openness with conveying the speculation required to convey a world-class occasion. All income is put back in the amusement to develop cricket."

Ticket prices offered are as follows:

• 80,000+ tickets at £20 (over half of the group stage matches)
• 200,000+ tickets at £50 or less
• Child tickets at every match, starting from £6
• Family of four for £52

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule: by venue

Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
1 June – New Zealand v Sri Lanka (d)
4 June – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (d)
8 June – England v Bangladesh (d)
15 June – South Africa v Afghanistan (d/n)

County Ground Bristol, Bristol
1 June – Afghanistan v Australia (d/n)
7 June – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d)
11 June – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (d)

County Ground Taunton, Taunton
8 June – Afghanistan v New Zealand (d/n)
12 June – Australia v Pakistan (d)
17 June – Windies v Bangladesh (d)

Edgbaston, Birmingham
19 June – New Zealand v South Africa (d)
26 June – New Zealand v Pakistan (d)
30 June – England v India (d)
2 July – Bangladesh v India (d)
11 July – Second semi-final (2 v 3) (d)
12 July – Reserve day

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
5 June – South Africa v India (d)
10 June – South Africa v Windies (d)
14 June – England v Windies (d)
22 June – India v Afghanistan (d)
24 June – Bangladesh v Afghanistan (d)

Headingley, Leeds
21 June – England v Sri Lanka (d)
29 June – Pakistan v Afghanistan (d)
4 July – Afghanistan v Windies (d)
6 July – Sri Lanka v India (d)

Lord’s, London
23 June – Pakistan v South Africa (d)
25 June – England v Australia (d)
29 June – New Zealand v Australia (d/n)
5 July – Pakistan v Bangladesh (d/n)
14 July – Final (d)
15 July – Reserve day

Old Trafford, Manchester
16 June – India v Pakistan (d)
18 June – England v Afghanistan (d)
22 June – Windies v New Zealand (d/n)
27 June – Windies v India (d)
6 July – Australia v South Africa (d/n)
9 July - First semifinal (1 v 4) (d)
10 July – Reserve day

The Oval, London
30 May – England v South Africa (d)
2 June –South Africa v Bangladesh (d)
5 June – Bangladesh v New Zealand (d/n)
9 June – India v Australia (d)
15 June – Sri Lanka v Australia (d)

The Riverside, Chester-le-Street
28 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa (d)
1 July – Sri Lanka v Windies (d)
3 July – England v New Zealand (d)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham
31 May – Windies v Pakistan (d)
3 June – England v Pakistan (d)
6 June – Australia v Windies (d)
13 June – India v New Zealand (d)
20 June – Australia v Bangladesh (d)

Thanks for visiting my blog plz share and comnt if you like it

Next Post »